TomBox – December 2014 Review

A TOM box is a “Time of the Month” box, which is specially curated to deliver pampering, candies, little treats, and your feminine hygiene product of choice.

swagboxTOMBox
16$ Per Month
Ships Every 28 Days

swagopenTOMBox is one of many boxes in the constantly expanding TOM box genre; each month on your specified cycle date you get your hygiene product of choice, jewelry, candies, and various types of makeup. You also have the option of doubling the goodies you get for 6$ or adding razors.

This box is pretty customizable overall, they have several major hygiene brands (Always, Kotex, Tampax, etc), with your choice of either tampon or pad, and you can choose your skin type and style. For this review of the upgraded box, I chose “Fair” as my skintype and “Classic” as my style type.

swagcardEach box comes with an info card that details the items you do receive, plus what you got or missed depending on whether or not you upgraded.

swagearringsChandelier Earrings
These are pretty cute, well made and not too heavy, but I have one tiny disclaimer here; I don’t have pierced ears. Obviously the box isn’t going to know that, but overall I appreciate how nice these earrings look. They are quite pretty and very giftable. The double box version came with two pieces of jewelry, whereas the single version only carries one. I’m really glad they chose different colors too when sending out the double version – it adds variety, though I have to admit that maybe it would have been nice to send a necklace or bracelet of similar design instead of the exact same pair of earrings.

swagcandyCandy!
Who doesn’t love candy? I love candy. All girls love candy at their TOM and I am no exception. Seriously I am a ravenous sugar beast. Well, I’m a ravenous sugar beast everyday but when it comes to TOM it’s like tripled.

swagcosmeticsCosmetics
What girl doesn’t like to be pretty during her TOM? The card says that you for sure get the Maybelline Color Sensational Whisper Lipstick, and the assorted set of Prestige Brand cosmetics, and the rest are extras if you double your goodies.

Items Included if Doubled –
Maybelline Color Sensational Whisper Lipstick – Dare To Be Bold- L’Oreal Paris Colour Riche leGloss – The Muse’s Shine
– Wet ‘n Wild Mega Wink Mascara – Very Black
– Wet ‘n Wild Lipstick – Sandstorm
– Prestige Cosmetics Liquid Eyeliner – Icon
– Prestige Cosmetics Let Loose! Duo Shimmering Shadow Dust
– Wet ‘n Wild Megalast Nail Color – Bite the Bullet

What I really have to appreciate here is the color choices, I told them I had Fair skintype and they sent me items that wouldn’t be too bold or flashy. The colors I received are muted neutrals, which is pretty much all I wear with the exception of a random purple here and there, and that’s much better than just being given 5 different shades neon colored eyeshadow. Basically they have me pegged.

swagallSo that’s TOMBox! I certainly liked the box and thought they did an excellent job at curation as far as color choices and style profiles goes, I do wish that they had included more candies. I do appreciate that you get a full size box/bag of your choice of hygiene product and the fact that you can upgrade – too few boxes actually do that. My favorite part of this box was the fact that they listened to the color profile (are you listening other boxes? Do this. Your subscribers will appreciate it infinitely more) and are willing to personalize the box to your preferences. They carry other brands of makeup besides the ones listed here, and send a variety of different products.

Overall I’d recommend it, especially if you’re in the market for a TOMbox. If you’re interested, it starts at 16$ per month, and you can sign up by clicking here. Give it a try, I’d love to know what you thought! 😀

Beeju was sent this complimentary box for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received.

9 thoughts on “TomBox – December 2014 Review

  1. I used to get My Cotton Bunny which was a great sub, but they abruptly suspended service a few months ago. I switched to this one when that happened, and have been mostly happy. I do wish they wouldn’t send earrings. I have pierced ears, but they’re sensitive so I can’t wear most earrings. I emailed to inquire about that and they said they may allow customization in the future. I’m hoping that happens! The bracelets last month were really cute though!

    Like

    • I heard of My Cotton Bunny, didn’t they have some weird controversy surrounding their closure? This box definitely is nice overall. I hope they do offer customization for pierced/non-pierced ears, that’d make the box extra special 😀

      Like

  2. Even without the TOM stuff this is a decent box!

    Like

  3. I read that they’re going to change the name to just TomBox. I was confused by the names: TomBox? Swaagbox?

    Like

    • Honestly I was too, the tape on the box was Swaagbox, the email from the company was Swaagbox, yet the site said TOM box. I figured using both was a safe bet lol

      Like

  4. Pretty cool box for that TOM lol. I agree with you they should include more candy! I crave chocolate so bad during that TOM.

    Like

Tell us what you think -

