PopSugar Must Have – November 2014 Review

If Birchbox is the granddaddy of the sampler subscription then PopSugar Must Have is the granddaddy of the lifestyle subscription. Or at least the jilted redheaded child in a sea of brunettes.

psopenPopSugar Must Have Box
39.95$ Per Month

PopSugar is one of those boxes that’s very hit or miss; you either love it or are slightly lukewarm to one item while subsequently dispelling the rest of the items to a forgotten abyss of regifting hell. The box is curated by the editors of PopSugar, which is apparently a magazine or a blog or something. Idk I just like the goodies.

pscardEach box comes with an info card detailing the items and their retail value. The cards are pretty basic, nothing too special or different to discern it between any other info card.

pspopcornG.H. Cretors Chicago Mix Popcorn
I don’t mind getting food in sub boxes, but this has some flavors I’m not too keen on. I love caramel corn but not cheddar popcorn. Mixing them tastes like a blasphemous concoction. THOSE GIMMICKY POPCORN TINS AT CHRISTMAS TIME HAVE DIVIDERS FOR A REASON

psprintsTiny Prints – PopSugar Exclusive Print
An ongoing trend in the PopSugar box is the items ‘exclusively designed by PopSugar.’ Not necessarily a bad thing but it is slightly concerning. Anywho this is just a little package of stationary. I’m not crazy about the design but the cards themselves are useful.

pswineWine Glass Writer
I own all of zero wine glasses.

pshandcreaK. Hall Simpatico
Hand lotion, exactly what you’d expect in a Fall box. It’s a very thick, heavy cream but it’s a decent moisturizer. I had the worst time opening it though, that cap did not want to come off.

psbookDominique Ansel – The Secret Recipes
A cookbook from the maker of the cronut! I have a long range dream to open a bakery and cookbooks of any kind are always welcome additions in sub boxes. The first half of this book is Ansel’s autobiography. The second half is recipes and tricks.

psbagSorial Wallet on a Chain
I actually really like this; it’s easily my favorite item in the box. It’s very well made, the chain is long but the wallet itself is tiny. A little too tiny to hold a phone and cards/money with any sort of decent ability.

psopenbagThe inner lining! I’ll get a lot of use out of this.

psallI’m kind of neutral to this month, I love the wallet and the cookbook and the rest is just “okay” but not memorable and probably won’t ever be used by me. In the three months I’ve been getting PopSugar this is probably my favorite month too, which is sort of ironic considering it was borderline lackluster. The December boxes should be shipping shortly but my subscription has run out and I’m choosing not to renew. PopSugar is a fine sub but at 40$ a box, I’m just not loving it enough to justify the cost.

Anywho, PopSugar is 39.99$ per month and you can sign up by clicking here. The December box is still available as of this post.

Beeju paid for this box. All opinions are my own.

7 thoughts on “PopSugar Must Have – November 2014 Review

  1. Pingback: Favorites of the Year – Box Edition | Beeju Boxes

  2. Pioneer Woman is working on another cookbook to come out next fall! Just found out from her Instagram and had to run here to tell you 😂😂

    Like

  3. I feel the same as you about caramel and cheddar popcorn, so seeing a mixed bag…yikes! Whenever we get those tin cans, the cheddar ones are always leftover.

    I think it’s so exciting to receive a cookbook from a sub-box! But $40 for everything else…even with the cookbook…I don’t know.

    Like

    • Yep same here – we never eat the cheddar. They’re just… weird. I loved the caramel in this bag but the cheddar was nothing special. Certainly didn’t curb by ultimate dislike of the mixture lol

      Yeah the cookbook was the big item for me, but this sub is very hit and miss for its price tag. December looks okay but starting in January they get on a big fitness kick so I usually avoid them until the next Fall lol

      Like

Tell us what you think -

