MissionCute – October 2014 Review

MissionCute is a monthly box of cute stuff on a mission, while subsequently benefiting a different charity each month. MissionCute very kindly sent us this box to review, and we’re honored to do so ❤

mcopenMissionCute
39$ Per Month – Free Shipping!
Ships Mid-Month via USPS

MissionCute is one of those boxes that could be considered in a category all its own. It’s a box of good vibes essentially; they donate half of their net proceeds to a different non-profit each month, and you get a different box of cute goodies. For October, the non-profit of choice is Rahab’s Rope:

“The mission of Rahab’s Rope is to give hope and opportunity to women and girls that are at risk or have been forced into the commercial sex trade of India. We provide a safe and loving environment that will enable them to grow and develop both physically and spiritually.”

The community chooses the non-profit that benefits each month. The items they send vary and are without a specific defining category. You’ll often get a mix of lifestyle, practical, beauty, home decor and sometimes food items.

mcanneMissionCute Exclusive Print – 10$
I’m going to do classic literature a disservice by saying I have never read this book. I have heard this quote a number of times though, probably because it’s true; I dig October. October here in West Virginia is beautiful, I’m surrounded by tree-laden mountain ranges and my particular area has its peak around the 20th. Of course its done nothing but rain here the last three weeks too, making photo taking less than ideal.

mcbagLil Shoppe of Sunshine Organic Eye Pillow – 7$
This is a soothing eye pillow for tired eyes, it smells very soooothing and feels like a bean bag. The print was random, and this artisan has several different goodies in their shop including some adorable mittens that I NEED. Everything is handmade and adorable. I dig the print, this eye pillow is quite substantial too.

 

mcaearsAdam Rabbit Gold Splatter & Rose Quartz Chunk Earrings – 15$
This are incredibly well made earrings… except my ears aren’t pierced so I can’t wear them. They’re quite gorgeous though, and Adam Rabbit makes several pieces using raw gems. ❤

mccardsJoJoLaRue Donut Notecards – 8$
These adorable cards are blank on the inside, and come with the envelopes. This artist has several different styles and treats on their page too. I think I’ll send these to one of my dieting family members for Halloween. 😉

mckitschKitsch Hair Ties – 12$
I love hair ties! I use them all the time because I quite enjoy my sleep. I have a frickton of hair anymore so I keep it up all the time, and these are adorable. This is the next craft on my “learn how to make these” list. I’m actually eying these bacon ones for my next purchase huhu

mccandyPink Rock Candy
This is just an extra for Breast Cancer Awareness month. I used to get these ALL the time when I would vacation in TN, because for some reason these just don’t exist here in southern WV. Candy is always welcome. The fact that they remind me of my childhood is even better.

 

mcallI really loved this box this month, everything fit the pink theme (BCA) in one form or another, or was just cohesive in general. The only thing I can’t actually use is the earrings, but that’s a technicality anyway, and will make an excellent gift. I love that MissionCute shows me new artisans I may have never discovered otherwise.

If interested, MissionCute is 39$ per month, lower with longer subscription, and always ships out by the 15th. I highly recommend this box, especially if you’re looking for something different.

Viva la pink.

Beeju received this complimentary box for review. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received.

Tell us what you think -

