Boxycharm – September 2014 Review

bcboxBoxycharm
21$ Per Month – Free Shipping!
Ships whenever the hell it feels like via USPS


bcopenBoxycharm is a bit of a odd box when it comes to shipping times. Some people get theirs crazy early in the month and then you have people like me, who get them the last week of the month.

Boxycharm isn’t “new” to the sub box game but they have definitely made a huge impression lately. You get 4+ full size make up items from a mix of high-end and drugstore brands. This is my first box of this sub, and they instituted a waitlist starting with the September box literally 3 days after I subscribed.

bccardEach box comes with an info card detailing the items and their price. Boxycharm typically spoils 2 or 3 items and the rest are mystery goodies.

bchelloHarvey Prince Hello Perfume
Harvey Prince perfumes are staples in the subscription box world. This is one of their more popular fragrances, and it’s full of citrus notes. It’s a nice daytime fragrance though you can really overdo it if not careful. Mine also leaked slightly which is a very common complaint with September’s box.

bclashTarina Tarantino Fleur De Lash
Tarina products are staples of more expensive boxes, her products also appear in boxes like Wantable, but I’ve never had the chance to try any. This is a heavy mascara as far as the tube goes. It’s also gorgeous and reflective. I didn’t try it because I have 238904 other mascaras open but I love the wand on this so I’m sure it’ll work just fine.

bcnclaNCLA Nail Lacquer – Model Behavior
This item varied in terms of color, there was a red and a nude as well, but I love that I got this charcoal gray creme.

bctarteTarte Lipsurgence Gloss – Exposed
There was some debate about this item, you either tolerated the scent and found it fine or it was the most vile scent you’ve ever experienced in a lip gloss. My family said it smelled like cake batter but I found it to smell very strongly of … not cake. It’s unwearable to me, which is a shame because it’s such a pretty rose leaning nude color.

bcpaletteCoastal Scents to Go Palette – Cairo
This palette varied by box too, there were several different colors available. Cairo is a set of smokey bronzes, and there are several mattes and shimmers too. It’s a gorgeous versatile little palette, though I would have rather had the Beijing palette that had the pinks. Wanna trade? 😀

bcallFor my first Boxycharm, I’d call it a a success. I love the variety and how everything is full size. I mainly subscribed for the Go Palette, because come on, a girl’s gotta have options when it comes to shadows. 😉

Boxycharm ships all month long so some people will get theirs super early and others, like me, will get them laaaaaaaaaate. I am up for trading the Cairo palette for another color if anyone reading this is interested. It’s unused.

If you’re interested in Boxycharm, you get 4-5 full size items for only 21$ per month. I’d call it an excellent value and a great way to try new things and/or expand your collection. Boxycharm does have a waitlist as of the September box, so there’s a chance you may not get the October if you sign up today.

Beeju paid for this box. All opinions are my own.

13 thoughts on “Boxycharm – September 2014 Review

  1. I just got an email that I’m off the wait list! Yay!

    Like

  2. I signed up for the wait list last month and they have given me no indication when they will send me a box.

    Like

Tell us what you think -

