Petit Vour – September 2014 Review

 

pvseptPetit Vour
15$ Per Month – Free Shipping!
Ships End of Month via USPS

Petit Vour is a vegan beauty box. Generally there are only 4-5 items, typically one makeup and one skincare and the rest can be either/or. Petit Vour teamed up with Logical Harmony, a vegan blogger, to curate their box this month. Logical Harmony also curated the July box, which was quite nice.

pvcardEach box comes with an info card detailing the items, its use and price. The boxes are also themed to an extent, but personally I can never see said theme. This box also included a second card with instructions on how to use the face scrub, detailed below.

pvbalmEllovi Tinted Lip Butter
Lip balm/butter is one of those staples that every girl should have. The color payoff is very sheer but the scent is VERY off-putting. I can’t even properly describe it, it’s just… no. D:  That being said, the color itself is beautiful and subtle.

pvrootRoot Science Skincare – Face Scrub
This smells like pure lemon peels, it’s so lovely. The scent in the bottle itself is way too strong and smells like oregano (I think my sense of smell is broken) but when poured out, it’s like you’re standing in a delicious lemon grove. This scrub arrives as a powder, but you mix it with water to turn it into a exfoliating face wash.

pvshadowLily Lolo Mineral Eyeshadow – Sidewalk
Normally I love mineral eyeshadows, I do, they’re beautifully pigmented if you can stand them being messy. A couple things about this little tub:

  • It’s beautifully packaged to look like frosted glass
  • It has a sifter to control mess which is a huge plus

The color I got is sidewalk which is a charcoal leaning deep navy color. Unfortunately dark eyes and I just don’t get along, so I’ll be passing this on to someone braver than I. This would be beautiful for a smokey eye though, it’s very easy to blend.

pvsprayYarok Leave in Conditioner
Hello there, lovely little bottle of awesome. This has to be the best smelling leave in conditioner in existence, and it works beautifully. It gave my mane a nice subtle shine and left it super soft. It felt nicely hydrated after I used the flatiron too, which we all know can leave hair so brittle and dry. ❤ this stuff. I need more of you, stat.

pvallThe Yarok conditioner saved this box for me. It has to be one of my most favorite items from a subscription box ever, and it’s especially my favorite from PV. The box was well curated with a nice variety of items overall, but I probably would have loved the shadow in a different color. There was no saving that balm for me.

Overall, Yarok = ❤

If interested, Petit Vour is 15$ per month and you can sign up by clicking here.

Beeju paid for this subscription. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received.

Tell us what you think -

