Ipsy – September 2014 Review

20140919_122739What time is it? Ipsy time!

Ipsy
$10 Per Month – Free Shipping!
Ships Via DHL/USPS

20140919_121839This month’s bag was a home run. The faux leather is incredibly soft, and I adore the steel color. It’s my second favorite bag after June’s Rebecca Minkoff offering.

20140919_121907Pacifica Natural Water-Proof Eye Pencil in Fringe

Brown eyeliner? Meh. Not for me. This pencil seems really soft and smeared quite a bit when I tried it. I’m still disappointed that I didn’t get this pencil in Gunmetal. Oh well, I don’t even wear eyeliner…

Beeju: OH YAY MORE EYELINERS I’LL NEVER USE :I

Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair Deep Conditioning Mask

I have chemically-treated hair, so I was quite excited to try this. I wound up using 90% of the jar in a single use. I felt as though it was just a slightly better than normal conditioner. It’s nothing special.

Beeju: I thought the same. Nothing special.

20140919_121938NYX Hot Singles Eye Shadow in Dressed to Kill

Yay, a NYX product! It’s shadows like this one that make me wish I wore eye makeup. This one is a very pretty shimmery gray with a hint of purple.

Crown Brush Infinity Shadow/Crease Duet Brush

Cool, a brush that can be used with the eyeshadow that I won’t wear! This double-ended brush seems to be of decent enough quality, and it sure is soft.

Beeju: I likeeee. Normally I dislike crown brushes because they don’t work nearly as well as other brushes but this one is perfectly nice in its own right.

20140919_122019Cailyn Art Touch Tinted Lip Gloss in Basic Instinct

This gloss is just plain amazing. The color payoff is fantastic, there’s no stickiness, and boy does it last! The nude-pink color is perfect for everyday/professional use. Without a doubt, this is one of my two favorite Ipsy items ever (although to be fair, this is only my 4th month of Ipsy). My one complaint is that this thing costs $19, making it a bit to pricey for me to buy several other colors.

20140919_122454From top to bottom: Pacifica, NYX, and Cailyn

20140919_121814I loved this month’s offering. It was a ginger-free month! Hooray! Between the cute bag and the Cailyn gloss, Ipsy secured my subscription for at least a couple more months.


Yoooo it’s Beeju. D Lys and I both get ipsy bags and this is the first month in awhile that our bags aren’t identical, so here’s my review ❤

ipsy1 ipsy2I also got two bags this month because… well, zombies. Seriously I didn’t even notice that my second account came back from the dead until my account was mysteriously hit with another 10$ charge. Oof.

Pacifica Eyeliner x2, Hair Mask, Crown Brush
(See D Lys’ Photos Above)

ipsynoLeanni Eco 3 in 1
Big talk for such a tiny little thing. It smells like lemons and says it moisturizes, exfoliates and tones all at once. Yeah okay, if such a holy grail product did exist, I’m sure we’d be hearing about it from other source than ipsy.

Basically this is a lightweight moisturizer, nothing more.

ipsybabBe a Bombshell Smooth Criminal Power
This is just 100% silica with some fancy packaging. I’ve been pretty lucky not to get any BaB products thus far, but this isn’t such a bad entry. It’s not wonderful but eh… it’s, just sorta there.

ipsynyxNYX Hot Shadow Singles – Chandelier
This is a little shimmer shadow that transitions from champagne colored to more beigy taupe while being sparkly. I’m really loving this little thing. NYX shadows can be lacking (NYX is well known for their lip products) but this is a nice little compact.

ipsycailymCailyn Art Touch Tinted Lip Gloss – Basic Instinct and Love Affair
I got pretty lucky with the fact I got both versions of this gloss. Normally I like Cailyn products pretty well but I don’t like anything about these glosses. They’re more of a matte lipstick. They’re also drying. Just meh all around.

So those are our ipsy bags for the month. I did love these bags much more than last months, so hopefully this trend of nice ipsy bags continues. C’mon ipsy you can do it, just for God’s sakes, NO MORE EYELINER.

D Lys and Beeju paid for these subscriptions. This post contains a referral link.

4 thoughts on “Ipsy – September 2014 Review

  1. I looooved the lipgloss I got in mine! I got the more red one. I thought I would get more use out of the eyeliner but at the end of the day it just doesn’t look great on me.

    Like

Tell us what you think -

