French Box – September 2014 Review

fbboxFrench Box
24$ Per Month – Free Shipping!
Ships Mid-Month via USPS
These new sub boxes are popping up all over the place. This one is yet another brand new sub box, but it’s focused on items sourced just from France. This is French Box’s introductory box.

fbopenThis box came beautifully packaged. For a first box, this was an excellent first look. I love all things French, and this is a box that promises to be more than just a beauty box. It’s a mix of everything.

fbcardsIt came with a postcard and a recipe for red wine poached pears.

fbcardEach box comes with an info card. There were slight variations in this box, some people got a nail polish in place of a lipstick, a different color bracelet and a different item besides the Caudalie.

fbfruitFruit Bites by BuddyFruits – Banana
This was a bit of a weird item because it’s not exactly French. Word on the streets (MUT) is that BuddyFruits is either a sponsor or the owner of French Box which explains this items inclusion. They’re gummies made of banana, and I’d just rather eat a regular banana.

fblipstickSothys Hydra-Glide Lipstick in Hot Brown
This was a bit of a bust for me. It had an unpleasant chemical odor but it was also a pure brown color. I’m sure there are people who can pull off this color but I am not one of them. Maybe it if had a berry undertone I’d be happier with it, but it’s just … brown.

fbwineWhispering Angel Wine Bag
Cute! I love this little bag. It’s supposed to fit wine bottles, but seeing as I am not a wine drinker in any form, I’m using it as a craft bag. It’s a nice, sturdy bag.

fbcrayonSothys Lip Pencil and Brush
This wasn’t on the info card, but it’s a dual ended pencil featuring an ultra soft brush and a nude pencil. The pencil is nice but the brush is the star of this little set. It’s nice and soft, yet stiff at the same time. The pencil is nicely pigmented but the color isn’t one I particularly like. It also doesn’t match the lipstick, though I don’t think it was intended to.

fbbraceCaudalie Makeup Remover and Missiu Eiffel Tower Bracelet
I never get enough makeup remover from subscription boxes so I was quite happy to get this one. It’s a very gentle cleanser, and it has a minty smell but it’s not strong. The bracelet is an embroidery style bracelet, meaning it’s all fabric. It does have an adjusting closure and it’s super cute! The color is a little bright but I’ll make it work.

 

This was such an adorable box and I loved going through it. For a first box, it was expertly done, not just some random assortment of discount items, each is expertly sourced. Judging by the items included, the box itself and the info cards, you’d never think this was a introductory box.

If you’re interested, you can get this box at a special introductory rate of 14$ for your first month by clicking here.

Beeju paid for this subscription. All opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “French Box – September 2014 Review

  1. Such a cute box! I think I may have to try it out.

    Like

Tell us what you think -

