Adovia Mineral Skincare – Moisturizing Day Cream Review

adoviaHeeeey it’s a random day cream review!

Day creams are pretty much essential in everyday life, especially if you have a constant downhill battle with dry skin. I received this day cream early in August and have been using it every day since to test it against two other day creams in my collection. It has a creamy consistency and isn’t heavy at all, thankfully.

adovia2Pros:

  • Hydrating
  • Non-greasy formula
  • Soothing

Cons:

  • Perfume-like Odor
  • Needs reapplied after a few hours

Honestly day creams are a dime-a-dozen most of the time. I’ve been using this cream for probably 2 straight weeks and my dry skin always comes back, but licensed dermatologists couldn’t fix that so I wouldn’t expect a day cream to either. It does have a slight perfume to it that does fade after awhile but can be overdone at first. I like it as a makeup base much more than a moisturizer. Overall it’s a perfectly nice day cream if you’re in the market for one.

You can learn more about the company as a whole and purchase the day cream (it’s around 25$ currently) by clicking here.

Disclosure: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Tell us what you think -

