Thursday Thoughts

TTGood-copyLinking up with Jen at Ramblings of a Suburban Mom for Thursday Thoughts, week 18 edition.

Today’s topic: CHRISTMAS!! also I binged on games all weekend jesus take the wheel

It’s September! Meaning it’s time I put out the fall decorations at work AND I start planning our annual charity events. We do several different things but one of my favorites is making holiday baskets for the elderly. I’m trying to get a little bigger budget this year since my quota on baskets practically doubled. Thanks to subscription boxes I have a lot more companies I can contact to get goodies too. My co-worker constantly derails me though, “Why buy a 2$ cake when we can get 2 cakes for 1$?” IT’S ABOUT THE QUALITY, WOMAN, THE QUALITY! Here’s hoping she doesn’t cheap out too much on me this year.

I bought Tales of Xillia 2 like a week ago and I managed to beat it this weekend. I honestly have no idea what came over me, I just could not stop playing once I got past the slight halfway mark. That game just kept me in tears, that much heart-wrenching in such a short amount of time should be illegal. I paid for my brief time as hermit though, because once I got outside I had to immediately find shade and sit there for a good five minutes before I could open my eyes. I haven’t game binged in years. It’s been a really long time since a game genuinely kept me that interested.

I went to Walmart last night at 5PM for the first time in ages and I don’t recommend it. Ever. I don’t have any problem with Walmart in general but if you’re going to go through the trouble of installing 16 lanes at least use more than three of them.

Reviews Coming Soon: Memebox F/W Colors, Memebox My Cute Wishlist, Mystery Envelope, CraftWhat!?
Boxes Coming Soon: Idk I stopped getting shipping info and they just randomly show up sheesh

3 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts

  1. Hahaha ahh the struggle with Walmart!! So true though. They need to create more jobs and have wayyy more lanes open. That’s awesome you do some gift baskets and charity events at work. That must be fun πŸ™‚ I think I’d love doing the same things. I can’t wait for Christmas or Autumn!!! I’m counting down the days. I started listening to Christmas music this morning and then told myself it’s a wee bit too early, lol.
    http://prettyloved.wordpress.com

    Like

    • I make it a point to only go to walmart at the early hours of the morning but I couldn’t avoid it that time 😦 It was ridiculous how long the lines were.

      The charity baskets are fun, but it’s admittedly annoying collecting all the stuff when I have to buy it myself, though I wouldn’t have it any other way either πŸ˜›

      Ahaha I was doing that too.. my boss hums christmas music constantly and I caught myself looking for remixes of carol of the bells. BRING ON CHRISTMAS πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Tell us what you think -

