Petit Vour – August 2014 Review

pvboxPetit Vour
15$ Per Month – Free Shipping!
Ships Mid-Late Month via USPS

Petit Vour is one of my favorite boxes for a couple of reasons; it’s reasonably priced, excellently curated, and gives you the warm fuzzies knowing you’re getting 100% vegan items.

pvinboxBoxes contain at least four items, but this month contained five. It’s a mixture of skincare, makeup, samples and full size.

pvinfoEach box comes with an info card detailing price, name and usage. You can also get points for doing reviews and redeem those points in their shop.

pveyeBeauty Without Cruelty – Eyeliner
There has to be some sort of agreement between subscription box companies, and that is to inundate subscribers with as much eyeliner as humanly possible. Clearly I haven’t used it but the reviews state it’s a perfectly nice pencil eyeliner.

pvharveyHarvey Prince – Journey
My sample leaked all over the box so when I got it, it was only half full. It’s also daringly strong. The bottle is leaking at the seal not at the nozzle itself so I ended up trashing it. It’s not a bad scent but it’s nothing like their Hello.

pvbutterRosemira Organics – Sweet Coconut Body Butter
This has no coconut scent and was melted by the time I got it (that’s a common theme in these boxes, it’s still technically Summer). It hydrated fine and went on smooth. It has no scent in general except maybe something powdery.

pvearthEarth Body Mask
When I first opened this jar and spilled it all over me, I wondered why the heck this smelled SO STRONGLY of clay. Because it is clay (somedays I am not the brightest crayon). You’re supposed to mix it and you can do it to form one of two things: Make a face mask, or a face wash. The card suggests just using it as a mask though. It’s made of herbs and clay.

pvbalmMi-Me Lip Butter in Tangerine
Yup this is a lip balm in a test tube. The reasoning behind this is because this balm was “concieved in the Mi-Me labs.” Pretty clever right? It has a mild smell but it doesn’t smell anything like tangerines to me. It goes on like pure vasoline, but it’s not unpleasant. It arrived melted but resolidified so maybe that had something to do with it?

pvallThis wasn’t my most favorite box from PV, but I do still love the subscription wholeheartedly. There are many things I’ll use and the mask intimidates me a bit so I may try to swap that. Overall I’m pretty neutral to this box but it won’t keep me from keeping up my subscription. All boxes have off months, and everyone has an opinion. 😛

If interested, Petit Vour is 15$ Per Month and you can sign up by clicking here.

Beeju purchased this subscription and all opinions are my own.

 

 

Tell us what you think -

