Thursday Thoughts

TTGood-copyLinking up with Jen for another Thursday Thoughts

Today’s Topics: YAY FOR 10K! and some other nonsense.

We hit 10k views yesterday! Woo! It happened very shortly after posting my last Memebox review. I know that’s a small drop in the proverbial bucket for many bloggers but considering I started out with 400ish a month, I’m pretty proud of that. πŸ˜€ I’ve met some really wonderful people along the way too, and found some new favorite blogs.

Moving on with your regularly scheduled nonsense:

Tales of Xillia 2 came out! πŸ˜€ The first Tales of Xillia was the only game I’ve ever gotten platinum on. I loved the game, mostly because my most favorite Voice Actor ever is one of the lead characters, so I jumped on 2 as soon as it came out. I’ve not played it long but they’ve made one new girl super crazy annoying. I won’t say any spoilers but holy she is the worst.

I may or may not be totally intimidated by school. Undergrad is easy, there’s a lot more expectations with Graduate school. I’m a little overwhelmed to be honest. I feel like I should know the material since I did my undergrad in it, but a lot of it is new to me. Oof.

Did you guys see the new France themed subscription box? I subscribed to that in a heartbeat. It’s got an introductory rate of 14$ right now if you’re interested. Regular is 24$. I’ve got a steady collection of Eiffel towers in my room so this box may have well been named the “Beeju Box.” Just seriously. Perfection. I’m liking all these new boxes lately. BlueVelveteen should be out soon too.

Reviews Coming Soon: Love With Food, Ipsy, Meowbox
Boxes Coming Soon: PetBox x2, Petit Vour, Escape Monthly, Quarterly
Boxes Being Held Hostage: Memebox x4 😦 C’mon customs, gimmie it.

So how did you get into blogging? I love reading peoples stories!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts

  1. Hi Beth! I am a 33 year old mom, animal lover, beauty addict and of course love my sub boxes! Just thinking about going back to school after 11 years away freaks me out. The France box has me tempted!

    Like

    • Hiiii! πŸ˜€ My gosh, I feel honored! It’s so nice to meet you!

      I’ve only been out of school 6 months so I’m a bit more prepared but I’m nervous because it’s the first day of a new school, new degree. I’ve never done any sort of graduate work. I’m sure it’ll get better but I’m having that “kindergarten” effect.

      That France box had my money in a heartbeat! I love all things France so this was super exciting and surprisingly affordable. Seems like most of the location boxes are at the 40-50$ price point.

      Like

Tell us what you think -

