Fortune Cookie Soap Box – Fall 2014 Review

Fortune Cookie Soap is a quarterly bath and body box with a cult following. They sell goodies all year round too, and tend to be known for their “edgier/borderline inappropriate” word play and high quality products.Ā  fscFortune Cookie Soap Box
19.99$ A Quarter
Ships via USPS

fcsunboxIt’s hard to believe that the fall boxes are already starting to roll out. I’ve never had any experience with Fortune Cookie Soap before this box, so my apologies to superfans if I butcher the experience.

The theme of the Fall box is “Witch, Please!” which is fall scented goodies and is a play on Wizard of Oz. Some of their past boxes have been Candy Land and Nightmare Before Christmas.

fcscardThe box came with an extensive info card detailing the item, its use, and its scent high and low notes. Those aren’t always listed on the bottle.

fscsanitizer“Roy G. Biv” OCD Hand Sanitizer
“Bright Citrus Notes and Florals against a Cool Fall background.”
This had a very, very strong alcohol smell and little to no citrus. I can always use more hand sanitizer though so this will get used.

fcshairoil“Hair Flip” Hair Oil
This is a new product line for FCS, and it’s a very nicely scented oil that’s supposed to nourish and repair dry hair. This little bottle is expected to last several applications too. I loved the scent, but I needed many more than the recommended 1-2 drops due to my hair being really thick, but it does add a lot of shine. I liked the result and loved the vanilla cookie scent.

fcswalnut“Swankified” Walnut Facial Scrub
Another new item in their expanding skincare line, this is an all natural scrub that they say can be used anywhere that needs added moisture. It smells like banana nut bread and does leave skin very smooth. I dig it.

fcsair“Flying Monkeys” Personal Space Air Freshener
I LOVE the smell of this. It smells like a fresh fruit basket. It lasts a long time too! A little goes a VERY long way with this little bottle. The card says it’s primarilly bananas but I think it’s just a mix of a little of everything.

fcsperfume“The Shiz” Perfume Oil
This is a tiny little bottle of perfume oil that smells exactly like fall. It has the scent of “a woodland hike through damp balsam woods, with notes of maple leaves, laurel and sweet clove.” This doesn’t smell woodsy at all, but more like the essence of Fall if that makes any sense at all. It’s really comforting.

fcspowder“Miss Popular” Bubble Bath Powder
My house was built without an actual tub (we have walk in showers) so I couldn’t try this if I wanted. The bag has a very, very strong baby powder smell.

fcswc“No Good Deed” Whipped Cream
One of the stars of the box was the Whipped Cream, which if you follow any FCS groups you know these little things are highly coveted. The fall box had four different scent options and I got one that smells exactly like pumpkin sugar cookies. Omg this is such a wonderful scent. It made my hands smells absolutely amazing and absorbed very quickly with no residue or stickiness. Love it! It’s been two hours since use and I still smell of cookies.

fcssoap“There’s No Place Like Home” Fortune Cookie Soap
FCS’s namesake! Each handsoap is shaped like a fortune cookie with an actual fortune inside. In keeping up with the Wizard of Oz theme, the cookie is meant to be Dorothy’s ruby slippers. It smells exactly like cinnamon apple air fresheners. The cookie is bendable so you can get the fortune out before use. The cookie itself lathers fine and the scent lasts a long time. The fortune itself is ironic considering I was a pirate due to an eye injury a few weeks ago. fcsallI like this box. There are some scents I’m not thrilled with and others I absolutely love, and while I won’t get to use everything I still really enjoyed the box. My favorite items are the cookie itself and the whipped cream, while my least is probably the sanitizer. Not everything in this box fits in with the theme either, but there are two new product lines introduced.

If interested, Fortune Cookie Soap Box is 19.99$ quarterly, and the next one ships out in November/December. They take payment the day you sign up so I’ll remind you when it’s closer to the Winter box.

This post contains referral links. Beeju purchased this subscription. All opinions are my own.

7 thoughts on “Fortune Cookie Soap Box – Fall 2014 Review

  1. Pingback: Fortune Cookie Soap Box – Winter 2014 Review | Beeju Boxes

Tell us what you think -

