Memebox – Collagen Cosmetics Review

Ah Collagen. That lovely little protein that makes your skin all youthful and firm. Memebox (pronounced Mi-Mi Box) is a company specializing in their very popular Korean beauty boxes. Memebox is not a subscription box, but a collection of curated one-time boxes. Memebox very kindly sent us the Superbox #33 Collagen for review. ❤

memebox

There are several tiers to Memebox, which we go into detail in our Colorbox #2 post. The Superbox, which is this box, is a collection of all full size items. The price for the box is a few dollars higher than regular boxes but the value will always exceed the cost.

memebox2

From Memebox’s website:

“Did you know that collagen production, the main protein responsible for keeping skin firm and supple, slows downs as soon as you hit your early 20s? DUN-DUN-DUN!

No worries because we’ve got the Collagen Box to stop sagging skin and wrinkles in its tracks! Our box is filled with collagen infused products which are clinically proven to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, and our fast acting formulas fight the loss of resilience in skin and plumps skin by supporting collagen production.

It is safe to say that you can never do with too many collagen-enriched products; they illuminate and firm the skin, fill up any fine lines, wrinkles, and acne scars, all while helping to maintain perfect elasticity. ”

memecard memecard2

Each box comes with an info card, detailing the item name, value, ingredients and usage. All the items in these Memeboxes are sourced directly from Korea, and the majority of the time the products are not in English. This box contained 6 full size items. I just need to consent that taking a decent photo of an info card is just impossible. I promise these cards look perfect in person.

memecollaRamosu Carestory Collagen Extract – 36$
This is a 100% concentrated Collagen Ampoule that’s thankfull scentless. This is a small glass jar with a plastic applicator. A little goes a very long way with this jar. It’s supposed to deliver intense hydration and return skin to it’s once youthful look and feel. The results were immediate, this did hydrate extensively but I found that it didn’t last very long. It’s a clear serum type product that does absorb easily albeit a bit oily.

memehotabelle So Hot-Burning Concentrate Ampoule – 24$
This is a hair treatment! With this treatment a little goes a VERY long way – you apply it after shampooing, put a plastic shower cap on and let it work its magic for a few minutes then rinse. This leaves hair super silky and soft, ohmygoodness. It does burn the scalp a little but it’s not an uncomfortable burn – it’s more of a comforting feeling. This is magic in a little bottle. The card says to use it once a week or two, honestly it lasts for several days so I’d probably only do it once every two weeks. I couldn’t comment on whether or not to use this on color treated hair – but mine hasn’t been colored in several months and it only seemed to improve it. I’d probably take caution with freshly treated hair.

memecream

Dermahouse Collagen Firming Cream – 29$
This actually smells really nice. One of its key ingredients is shea butter, which is very hydrating. This can be used as either a day or night cream. It’s pretty much just a moisturizer with added anti-aging benefits. It works well and smells nice. This is a product that you need to use for an extended amount of time to truly see results as far as the anti-aging part goes – but for the immediate side, it does hydrate very well.

memewrink

The Skin House Wrinkle Collagen Free Spot – 28$
This is a spot treatment that suggests using it around the eyes, smile lines and any other immediate wrinkles. This is a treatment you’re supposed to use in the morning and at night after your regular skin care regime, as part of a “booster.” Skin does tend to glow with this product. It doesn’t have an odor either.

memeserum

Dewytree Real Collagen Nutrition Serum – 39$
Isn’t the bottle just adorable? The bottle itself is little heavy, but it’s intended as a day or night cream. It goes on very smoothly, smells nice, and brightens the skin. My mother used this immediately out of the box and it instantly made her skin glow. She comments that she loves how it makes her skin feel, like it’s comforting and cooling for hours after application. This is one of the products that’s suggested you use it all over your face and neck. memebase

3W Clinic Collagen Make-Up Base – 30$
Ooooo I love this! 😀 This is a multi-benefit cream to be used as a makeup base. I love it because it smooths skin, hydrates, and hides/smooths blemishes. I’m ashamed to say I never had a primer/base before. I’ve used this religiously since getting it and I love the way it makes my skin feel! If I had to recommend one item from this box, this would be it. It fully absorbs into skin and there have been plenty of times I’ve worn it sans makeup. Love it!

memeallWhen I first got this box I was a bit surprised. I’m 28 years old, and while I don’t have wrinkles (that I can tell, I’m sure a side-by-side of me in high school will prove me wrong), I’ve been horribly lazy in developing a skin care routine for the inevitable. I absolutely love the makeup base, and the hair treatment. My mom loved the serum, and I’ll use the face cream. This was a very successful box for us, and it’s actually still on sale if you’re interested in picking it up. This box is 35$ plus shipping and it ships immediately. It has a value of 186$ (holy bajesus) and is absolutely worth it. You’ll probably find some new favorites with this! I truly did not expect to like this box as much as I did.

If interested, you can get this Superbox by clicking here. Use code QIC7SA to save 5$!

We’ve also reviewed the Cacao Cosmetics box, and the Whole Grain Memeboxes, if you’d like to check those out too. Memebox in general is a wonderful company, and you’re sure to find something you love with their boxes!

Memebox sent us this complimentary box for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received.

5 thoughts on “Memebox – Collagen Cosmetics Review

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I
    have really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed
    and I hope you write again soon!

    Like

  2. I like this box! Man I’m envious! I will take any handme downs. LOL. Awesome!! Green with envy!

    Like

  3. This meme box doesn’t especially interest me but I would live the hair treatment I’m sure!

    Like

Tell us what you think -

