Lord & Berry Lip Crayon Review

20140714_170948

Some of you might have noticed that I fell in love with Lord & Berry upon trying one of their lip crayons in the last Hautelook Beauty Bag. A few weeks ago Hautelook had a ton of Lord & Berry on sale, so I eagerly grabbed a few things. Today, at long last, my order finally arrived!

Lord & Berry 20100 Crayon Lipstick in Fire

20140714_161801

This is my favorite lipstick. I loved this crayon in Scarlett and I love it just as much in the red-orange Fire. It’s smooth, creamy, lightweight, and lasts a long time. This crayon is very opaque, and possesses a slight amount of shine as well. It even smells like vanilla! I want pretty much the entire line now. The only downside is that it’s not a twist-up stick, so eventually it will need to be sharpened.

Lord & Berry Twistick Sheer Lipstick in Rock’n Rose, Must Have, On Stage, & Arizona

20140714_165027

From left to right: Rock’n Rose, Must Have, On Stage, & Arizona

When I saw that Lord & Berry made a twistable crayon you can imagine how fast I jumped on that. Much more subtle than their 20100 cousins, these sheer lipsticks are no less gorgeous. They smell faintly of tropical fruit in my opinion, which I absolutely adore. Rock’n Rose is a pretty medium pink shade, which appears slightly lighter on my lips. Must Have is a very nice mocha, but on my lips it was VERY subtle. On Stage swatched a pinkish-red on my hand, but on my lips it wound up as a wonderful cherry shade. My favorite of the bunch was Arizona, a salmon color which appeared the same on both my hand and my lips.

Yup, I still love this brand. I’ll definitely be buying more in the future. My wallet weeps.

Tell us what you think -

