HauteLook Beauty Bag – A Latecomer’s Review

20140615_151510

I had no interest in HauteLook until I saw Beeju’s review. After that, I NEEDED THIS BAG. When I saw that it reappeared for $10 I pounced on it. I legit love everything in here (red, red, and more red).

20140615_145919

Everything came in a nice big cosmetics bag with lips all over it. Cute and functional. Everything fits inside it with plenty of room to spare.

20140615_150031

La Fresh Travel-Lite Makeup Remover Wipe

I haven’t used this wipe yet, but it should come in handy. Some of the things in here need quite a bit of scrubbing to get off.

20140615_150359

Swoon Lip Gloss Pick-Up Artist

This is a long applicator wand designed so that you get the last bit of gloss out of a tube. I see my mother swiping this. I never use a gloss long enough to get to the end of a tube. Could be useful.

20140615_150312

Allegro Lipstick Case

I don’t own a compact mirror so this could come in handy. I don’t own much that would fit in it though.

20140615_150606

Crown Brush Lip Brush

I own zero brushes, so this seems like a good start. The bristles are soft, but have good integrity.

20140615_150649

NYX Retractable Lip Liner in Fruit Punch

I also don’t own any liners, nor have I ever used one before. I love the bright berry color, but it seemed to smudge a bit for me.

20140615_150448

Laura Geller Lipstick in Sugared Maple

This lipstick goes on super smooth and is very moisturizing. It’s got a lovely shimmer to it and the bronze color is absolutely gorgeous. I do wish that the color was more long-lived though.

20140615_150812

Lorac Lip Lustre Gloss in Ruby Lustre

This color is beautiful. Unlike Beeju, I love the narrow paintbrush-style applicator. I find it’s great for corners and the cupid’s bow. I only wish it wasn’t so sticky. Looks great over the Laura Geller.

20140615_151101

Mirenesse Lip Bomb in No. 2

This is legit my favorite color. I loved it so much I didn’t care that it got all over my teeth so easy. The applicator’s a bit clumsy. Not sticky at all.

20140615_151311

Mirenesse Glossy Kiss Lip and Cheek Color in Flirty Kiss

Nope, not gonna use this on my cheeks, I’d look ridiculous. When I first opened it the cap was stuck. When I finally got it open I sheared off a solid chunk of the tip. Oops. Once again, Mirenesse reds are absolutely gorgeous. Unfortunately, the stick is very soft and smears easily. I still love this though.

20140615_151333

Lord & Berry Crayon Lipstick in Scarlett

In a bag filled with things that I loved, this was without a doubt my favorite. It doesn’t smear, and lasts a looong time. The color goes on smoothly, and isn’t remotely drying. It even has plenty of shine! I need this in other colors, IMMEDIATELY!

 

One thought on “HauteLook Beauty Bag – A Latecomer’s Review

  1. Pingback: Lord & Berry Lip Crayon Review | Beeju Boxes

Tell us what you think -

