Favorites of the Month – May 2014

Here’s how this works,

Throughout the month I’ll get subscription boxes, one time boxes, browse sales, buy snacks, etc, and at the end of the month I’ll post the most memorable items I’ve received or purchased! They can be from anything and aren’t limited to subscription boxes. There is no limit to the amount of items either, some months will be one item, some will be multiple and some will go way overboard. Post yours and show me! I wanna see!

favemay

favedeux

Deux Lux – Gigi Coin Purse, Resort Glitter iPad Case, Anais Cosmetic Bag
Little Black Bag/Pose

Review – Little Black Bag The Final Haul

The Anais bag was never reviewed because I purchased it after Little Black Bag merged to Pose and had a very brief outlet up, with older items. My photos don’t do it justice; it’s a very sparkly, very roomy cosmetic bag that I have used religiously since the day it arrived on my doorstep. The iPad case still smells like a rotten fish but the smell has gotten considerably better. I use the coin purse as more of a card case than anything, so I don’t have to walk around with a bulky wallet. There were many more hits from the LBB haul but these were my favorites, and have made me a lover of the Deux Lux brand.

favedove

Dove – Pistachio Cream Body Wash
Review – Allure Beauty Box

This took awhile to grow on me but I’m really happy it did. I fell in love with the scent from the very beginning but initially gave it away, because I only use Bath and Body Works body wash. I gave this a chance and love it.

favespray

Not Your Mothers – Intensive Hair Renewal Treatment
Oscar Blandi Heat Protective Spray

Review – Allure Beauty Box

Allure Beauty Box has another win. I was originally against this hair treatment because it seemed very oily, and anything oily weighs down my hair as if I’ve bathed in vegetable oil. This treatment is actually really nice; it doesn’t 100% remove frizz but it does make my hair very manageable. It certainly looks healthier.

As for Oscar Blandi, I’m a religious user of a rotating hot iron and while I had a product similar to this before, it wasn’t an aerosol. It also doesn’t add as much shine and softness as this does. I just worry about when I run out, this is pricey.

favepowder

Mirenesse Collagen “10” Cushion Compact
Vincent Longo Trio Eyeshadow – Harem
MeMeMe Cosmetics – Blush Me! Pink

Review – Mirenesse – Collagen “10” Cushion Compact
Review – Wantable Makeup May 2014
Review – Lip Factory May 2014

The sole reason the Mirenesse compact is on here is because it was a freebie. Who doesn’t love a freebie? It does have excellent coverage and is quite a versatile foundation too. The eyeshadow has gorgeous color but unfortunately the application is lacking. I didn’t have any matte shades in eye shadow, and this pink is just the right amount of subtle. The brown is too dark but can be blended easily. The blush is both adorable and functional! I want more of these in every color!

faveface

Calvin Klein – Endless Euphoria
Pari Beauty Lipstick
Lorac Ruby Lustre
Cailyn Tinted Lip Balm – Apple Pink
Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes
PIXI Shea Butter Lip Balm – Coral Crush

Review – Ipsy May 2014
Review – Lip Factory May 2014
Review – Haute Look Beauty Bag
Review – Wantable Makeup May 2014
Review – Allure Beauty Box
Review – Birchbox May 2014

In hindsight it would have been smarter to take these photos in two batches. The Calvin Klein sample smells SO GOOD and has been one of my go-to fragrances since I got it in my ipsy bag. I’ve been carting around the Pari lipstick since I got it the other day, it’s just a very nice, non-sticky way to make myself look a smidgen better. The Lorac grew on me; I’ve yet to find a suitable way to wear it, but I love the color enough that I want to find a way to use it! The rest I only have one comment for: Love!

That’s it for this month, with an honorable mention of
Teeez Trendy Golden Glow Gloss in Classy Champagne, that’s another one I clearly didn’t give enough chance to. I love the golden tint!

Beeju paid for all boxes these items arrived from, with the exception of the Mirenesse which was a free sample the site offered for the first 200 people. As always, all opinions are my own. This post does not contain a referral link, though posts they link to may.

Tell us what you think -

