Ipsy – May 2014 Review

Disclosure: This post contains referral links.

Holy bajesus this got here FAST this month.

ipsy

Ipsy
$10 a month – FREE SHIPPING!
Ships around middle of month by DHL then transfers to USPS
Wait list

Ipsy is one of my favorites. They tend to have a little of everything, from makeup to skin care to odd niche brands. For $10 a month you literally cannot beat the value ipsy has, and every now and again you’ll get a full size item. Woo! There are several variations on bags and you do not get to choose which bag you get. There’s also a referral program where you can earn points for reviewing! You can peek at your “Glam Room” around the middle of the month. The bags then ship within the next few days. Each ipsy has a makeup bag, and at least five products, most of which are samples.

Side note, this month the bag is made of canvas and smells absolutely intoxicating.

hair

Eva NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask

First things first, the heck is a hair mask? I tend to shy away from hair products because of their tendency to make my hair incredibly oily. This promises to be for all hair types to restore and repair damage. It’ll probably get swapped.

suntan

Jersey Shore Sun Anti-Aging Sunscreen

This is another product I won’t use. It’s marketed as an all-natural sunscreen that has anti-aging qualities. Prolly end up on swaps because I live no where near a beach, and I avoid sunlight like the plague anyway.

water

Eau Thermale Ave’ne Thermal Spring Water

It took me much longer than I’d like to admit to figure out what the ever loving heck this thing actually was. The back of the can is in French, and the last bit of French I had was courtesy of Dexter’s Laboratory, so that’s a no-go. This is apparently a skin hydrator using all natural Spring water. I’ll most likely use this as I’m always on the hunt for products to help dry skin.

eye

Pacifica Mineral Eyeshadow Duo

This is a very pretty eye shadow duo, which apparently doesn’t have an official name other than “Duo #2.” The left is a muted mauvey eggplant purple, while the right is an off white (eggshell?) with glitter. This is another product that’s made with all natural ingredients. I haven’t used Pacifica before, but I’ll most likely keep this one.

calvin

Calvin Klein: Endless Euphoria

This came in rollerball form, and it smells absolutely amazing. I honestly did not expect to like this scent that much (especially after Birchbox sent me that horrible Yogini), but I was pleasantly surprised. A note though, very little goes an exceedingly long way with this little roller ball. It’s not sweet but definitely not musky.

If interested in subscribing, ipsy is $10 a month. It’s one of the most popular subscriptions out there, and for good reason. I’ll be throwing some of my goodies up on MSA’s swap site shortly. Ipsy is also having a “ipsyME” sale and this week it’s a Too Faced lip product with primer. I can’t tell you how hard it is to resist that…

One thought on “Ipsy – May 2014 Review

  1. Pingback: Favorites of the Month – May 2014 | Beeju Boxes

Tell us what you think -

