Thursday Thoughts

TTGood-copy

In a new segment here at Beeju Boxes, I’ve decided to link up with Jen at Ramblings of a Suburban Mom for Thursday Thoughts!

You ever have those days where you’re just ticked off at absolutely everything? I had a bad Friday last week, and it was soooo bad that it turned into residual horribleness that lasted well into the next week… which I guess is the current week, hah. I’d had a pretty bad day at work because my boss decided to change things up with the way I pay the bills which puts me even further behind than I normally am. Then there’s one of my co-workers who is EASILY the least cooperative person on the planet. We’re partners for a reason woman, work with me!

Thennnn fast forward till after work when Pizza Hut messed up my incredibly basic cheese pizza order by putting pepperoni and sausage on it. The ticket even said “Cheese only.” What the heck happened? I had to leave it there since I had a car full of groceries so it’s probably safe to say that I can’t go near that Pizza Hut again for awhile. There was a room full of people there when I refused the offending pie too. From what I gathered I wasn’t the only one that happened to.

Waiting on all these boxes to ship is near torture. I’ve got Taste for Sweets and Cravory coming tomorrow, Madison Reed got delayed so it won’t be here till Monday, then Lip Factory, Orange Glad and Treatsie should be shipping next week. Ipsy and Birchbox tend to show up really late in the month for me anyway. Last month it was literally “let’s compete and see who can show up the latest!” with POPSugar being the dark horse and winning that one, and then we have Skoshbox over here arriving a few days before its intended month even starts.

Oof. Shipping schedules confuse me.

In other news Mario Kart 8 is coming out at the end of the month which means I’m finally forced to get a Wii U, since Nintendo went all “lulnomore” on the regular Wii’s online game support. I call a BS marketing ploy on that one Nintendo. Grr.

I guess that’s all for this edition, see ya either tonight or tomorrow as I post my Allure Beauty Box Review. That sucker was heavy. 12lbs stuffed in this tiny box. Sheesh.

 

Beeju out.

Tell us what you think -

